The ideal ski room

No comments

What does the ideal ski room look like and what should it be equipped with? You should definitely ask yourself these questions both before planning a new ski room and for existing ski rooms. We explain it to you in our ski room blog!

Equipment of a ski room

Primarily, the ski room should be used to store ski equipment and personal belongings of your guests. But what equipment your ski room has is up to you individually. We show you how, in our opinion, the ideal ski room should be equipped and constructed.

Regarding the equipment, it is best to orientate yourself on the number of rooms. For a sufficient number of boot dryers, lockers and ski and snowboard holders, pay attention to the maximum bed occupancy (incl. extra beds) when planning. Anticipate that some guests may arrive with several pairs of skis or snowboards. To provide ample storage space, consider space-saving hanging racks and wall-mounted boot dryers. Provide ample, sturdy seating for putting on and taking off boots. It is best to set up the ski room in a kind of lock system.

What is a lock system in the ski room?

Instead of simply distributing the equipment randomly around the room, it makes sense to consider in advance how the ski room should be set up. When guests come in from the slopes, they should first take off their skis and snowboards and then be able to remove their boots. Only after these steps have been completed do guests proceed to the lockers. This is especially useful to ensure that everything runs as smoothly as possible.

Each ski room is individually customizable. Together with you, we plan the ski room of your dreams entirely according to your wishes. Whether materials of the lockers or equipment of the room, we will help you to fulfill your wishes.

Design and layout

Your guests pass through the ski room at least twice a day. Now that the lock system makes for less hustle and bustle in the ski room, it's important to consider the design of the ski room. None of your guests want to start the day in a cold, bare room, right? Therefore, some aspects should be considered when setting up.

Photos of the ski resort or skiers will give the room a certain feel-good factor and trigger guests' anticipation of skiing or snowboarding. In addition to these more obvious design ideas, there are still some important points that you should not forget in any case.

These points are not to be neglected:

  • Bright lighting creates a friendly ambience
  • Room dividers break the sound
  • The highest shoe drying module should be about 30 centimeters lower than the room height
  • As little signage as possible (intuitive use of space)
  • Electric doors are optional, but significantly increase comfort
  • A shower in the ski room pleases those guests who still do sports on the day of departure

Thus, the ideal ski room is a mixture of the right and abundant equipment and the interior design of the room for the feel-good factor among guests. The key to your perfect ski and boot room is proper planning - right from the start. Take advantage of Regensburger's free expert advice and make an appointment today!

Any questions? We will be happy to answer your questions in an individual conversation. Write to us at info@skiraum.at or simply call us at +43 5474 5500.

Greetings from Pfunds
Your team Regensburger!

Next post
The 7 most important features of your ski room

Write a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *.

Fill out this field
Fill out this field
Please enter a valid email address.
You need to agree with the terms to proceed

Der ideale Skiraum

Keine Kommentare

Wie sieht der idealer Skiraum aus und womit sollte er ausgestattet sein? Diese Fragen sollten Sie sich unbedingt sowohl vor der Planung eines neuen Skiraums als auch bei bestehenden Skiräumen stellen. Wir erklären es Ihnen in unserem Skiraum Blog!

Ausstattung eines Skiraums

Primär soll der Skiraum zum Abstellen der Skiausrüstung und zur Aufbewahrung der persönlichen Gegenstände Ihrer Gäste dienen. Doch welche Ausstattung Ihr Skiraum hat, ist Ihnen individuell überlassen. Wir zeigen Ihnen, wie unserer Meinung nach der ideale Skiraum ausgestattet und aufgebaut sein sollte.

Bezüglich der Ausstattung orientieren Sie sich am besten an der Zimmeranzahl. Für eine ausreichende Anzahl an Schuhtrocknern, Spinden und Ski- und Snowboardhalterungen achten Sie bei der Planung auf die maximale Bettenauslastung (inkl. Zustellbetten). Rechnen Sie damit, dass einige Gäste eventuell mit mehreren Paar Ski oder Snowboards anreisen. Um reichlich Stauraum zur Verfügung stellen zu können, achten Sie auf platzsparende Hängehalterungen und Wandschuhtrockner. Sorgen Sie für genügend, robuste Sitzgelegenheiten zum An- und Ausziehen der Schuhe. Am besten ist es den Skiraum in einer Art Schleusensystem aufzubauen.

Was ist ein Schleusensystem im Skiraum?

Anstatt die Ausstattung einfach willkürlich im Raum zu verteilen, macht es Sinn, sich vorab zu überlegen wie der Skiraum aufgebaut sein sollte. Wenn die Gäste von der Piste kommen, sollten sie zuerst die Ski- und Snowboards ablegen und anschließend ihre Schuhe ausziehen können. Erst nachdem diese Schritte erledigt sind, kommen die Gäste zu den Spinden. Dies ist besonders sinnvoll, um einen möglichst reibungslosen Ablauf zu ermöglichen.

Jeder Skiraum ist individuell anpassbar. Wir planen gemeinsam mit Ihnen den Skiraum Ihrer Träume ganz nach Ihrer Wunschvorstellung. Ob Materialien der Spinde oder Ausstattung des Raumes, wir helfen Ihnen dabei, Ihre Wünsche zu erfüllen.

Design und Gestaltung

Ihre Gäste passieren den Skiraum mindestens zweimal täglich. Nachdem nun das Schleusensystem für weniger Hektik im Skiraum sorgt, ist es wichtig das Design des Skiraums zu beachten. Keiner Ihrer Gäste möchte in einem kalten, kahlen Raum in den Tag starten, oder? Daher sollten einige Aspekte beim Einrichten berücksichtigt werden.

Fotos vom Skigebiet oder von SkifahrerInnen geben dem Raum einen gewissen Wohlfühlfaktor und lösen bei den Gästen Vorfreude auf Skifahren oder Snowboarden aus. Neben diesen eher offensichtlicheren Gestaltungsideen, gibt es noch einige wichtige Punkte, auf die Sie keinesfalls vergessen sollten.

Diese Punkte sind nicht zu vernachlässigen:

  • Helle Beleuchtung sorgt für freundliches Ambiente
  • Raumtrenner brechen den Schall
  • Das höchste Schuhtrockenmodul sollte zirka 30 Zentimeter niedriger sein als die Raumhöhe
  • Möglichst wenig Beschilderung (intuitive Nutzung des Raums)
  • Elektrische Türen sind zwar optional, erhöhen aber deutlich den Komfort
  • Eine Dusche im Skiraum erfreut jene Gäste, die am Abreisetag noch Sport treiben

Somit ist der ideale Skiraum eine Mischung aus der richtigen und reichlich vorhandenen Ausstattung und dem Innendesign des Raums für den Wohlfühlfaktor bei den Gästen. Der Schlüssel zu Ihrem perfekten Ski- und Schuhraum ist die richtige Planung – von Anfang an. Nutzen Sie die kostenlose Fachberatung von Regensburger und vereinbaren Sie noch heute einen Termin!

Noch Fragen? Gerne beantworten wir Ihre Fragen in einem individuellen Gespräch. Schreiben Sie uns unter info@skiraum.at oder rufen Sie uns einfach unter +43 5474 5500 an.

Schöne Grüße aus Pfunds
Ihr Team Regensburger!

Nächster Beitrag
Die 7 wichtigsten Merkmale Ihres Skiraum

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.

Fill out this field
Fill out this field
Bitte gib eine gültige E-Mail-Adresse ein.
You need to agree with the terms to proceed