The 7 most important features of your ski room

No comments

When planning your multifunctional room, some points should not be forgotten, as some are difficult to add later. The attention and implementation of the most important features of a bike & ski room are the "make or break" point, which gives your bike or ski room that certain something and where your guests like to stay and feel comfortable.

The 7 most important demands you should make of your multifunctional room can be found here!

1. sufficient storage facilities

To ensure order in your multifunctional room, you should provide your guests with sufficient storage options. This way they can easily store their bikes, skis, snowboards, helmets, shoes, equipment and personal items. When determining how many lockers you need, it's best to use the number of rooms as a guide. To ensure a sufficient number of boot dryers, lockers and bike, ski and snowboard racks, consider the maximum bed occupancy (including extra beds) when planning. Anticipate that some guests may arrive with more than one bike, pair of skis or snowboard. Space should not be at a premium even with changing guests. So plan for additional storage for late departing or early arriving guests.

2. intuitive use

To make the flow of your multi-function room as smooth as possible for your guests, consider intuitive use of the space when planning. A bike or ski room should have as little signage as possible. Your guests should encounter as few obstacles as possible. It is best to set up the multifunctional room in a kind of lock system.

What is a lock system in the multifunction room?

Instead of simply distributing the equipment randomly around the room, it makes sense to consider in advance how the multifunctional room should be set up. When guests arrive, they should first be able to take off their bikes, skis and snowboards and then take off their boots. Only after these steps have been completed do guests proceed to the lockers. This is especially useful to allow for an almost smooth flow.

3. design

Your guests pass through the multifunction room at least twice a day. Now that the airlock system makes the room less hectic, it's important to consider the design of the multifunction room. None of your guests want to start their day in a cold, bare room, do they? Therefore, some aspects should be considered when setting up.

Photos of the biking or skiing area or of bikers or skiers will give the room a certain feel-good factor and trigger guests' anticipation of skiing, snowboarding or biking. In addition to these more obvious design ideas, there are still some important points that you should not forget under any circumstances.

These points are not to be neglected:

  • Bright lighting creates a friendly ambience
  • Room dividers break the sound
  • The highest shoe drying module should be about 30 centimeters lower than the room height
  • as little signage as possible (intuitive use of space)
  • Electric doors are optional, but significantly increase comfort
  • A shower in the ski room pleases those guests who still do sports on the day of departure

4. accessibility

To increase the comfort of your guests and reduce your cleaning costs, it makes sense to make the multifunctional room accessible to your guests from the parking lot or underground garage (by car). This way, your guests don't have to walk all over the hotel with their equipment and dirty shoes, and for your guests, the direct access provides a certain comfort. It is important here to consider already during the planning how the access should be set.

We are happy to help! Each bike and ski room is individually customizable. We plan with you the multifunctional room of your dreams entirely according to your wishes. Whether materials of the lockers or equipment of the room, we will help you to fulfill your wishes.

5. good soil

To keep your multifunctional room in good condition for as long as possible and protect it from damage, it makes sense to invest in a good, durable and robust floor. We will be happy to advise you on the selection of the right materials!

Once you have decided on a floor of your choice, it is important to provide slip resistance in your multi-function room. In winter there is an increased risk of slipping due to melted snow and in summer on rainy days.

Provide non-slip floor mats, especially in the entry and exit areas.

6. cleaning

Regular cleaning of your multifunction room is essential. To ensure cleanliness and hygiene, mount as much as possible on the wall to clean the floor quickly and easily. Our wall mounts for bikes, e-bikes, skis and snowboards are ideal for this purpose. Our boot dryers and lockers are also suitable for mounting on the wall.

7. do not forget helmets

Helmet storage and drying not forgotten! Helmet storage keeps your multifunction room tidy. Helmets are compulsory for children up to 12 years old! Please note, if you already have a ski room, that 10 years ago helmets were not compulsory and you should therefore provide suitable storage for the helmets.

Any questions? We will be happy to answer your questions in an individual conversation. Write to us at info@skiraum.at or simply call us at +43 5474 5500.

Greetings from Pfunds
Your team Regensburger!

Previous post
The ideal ski room
Next post
Winter season start - What to consider?

Write a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *.

Fill out this field
Fill out this field
Please enter a valid email address.
You need to agree with the terms to proceed

Die 7 wichtigsten Merkmale Ihres Skiraum

Keine Kommentare

Bei der Planung Ihres Multifunktionsraums dürfen einige Punkte nicht vergessen werden, da manche nachträglich nur noch schwer ergänzbar sind. Die Beachtung und Implementierung der wichtigsten Merkmale eines Bike & Skiraums sind der „Make or Break“ Punkt, welcher Ihrem Bike- oder Skiraum das gewisse Etwas verleiht und wo sich Ihre Gäste gerne aufhalten und wohlfühlen.

Die 7 wichtigsten Ansprüche, welche Sie an Ihren Multifunktionsraums stellen sollten, erfahren Sie hier!

1. Ausreichend Aufbewahrungsmöglichkeiten

Um für Ordnung in Ihrem Multifunktionsraum zu sorgen, sollten Sie Ihren Gästen ausreichend Aufbewahrungsmöglichkeiten zur Verfügung stellen. So können diese problemlos Ihre Räder, Ski, Snowboards, Helme, Schuhe, Equipment und persönliche Gegenstände verstauen. Bei der Ermittlung des Bedarfs an Spinden orientieren Sie sich am besten an der Zimmeranzahl. Für eine ausreichende Anzahl an Schuhtrocknern, Spinden und Rad, Ski- und Snowboardhalterungen achten Sie bei der Planung auf die maximale Bettenauslastung (inkl. Zustellbetten). Rechnen Sie damit, dass einige Gäste eventuell mit mehr als einem Bike, Paar Ski oder Snowboard anreisen. Der Platz sollte auch bei wechselnden Gästen nicht knapp werden. Planen Sie somit zusätzliche Aufbewahrungsmöglichkeiten für spät abreisende oder früh anreisende Gäste mit ein.

2. Intuitive Nutzung

Um den Ablauf in Ihrem Multifunktionsraum für Ihre Gäste so reibungslos wie nur möglich zu gestalten, beachten Sie bei der Planung eine intuitive Nutzung des Raums. Ein Bike- oder Skiraum sollte mit möglichst wenig Beschilderung auskommen. Ihre Gäste sollten so wenig Hindernisse wie nur möglich antreffen. Am besten ist es den Multifunktionsraum in einer Art Schleusensystem aufzubauen.

Was ist ein Schleusensystem im Multifunktionsraum?

Anstatt einfach die Ausstattung willkürlich im Raum zu verteilen, macht es Sinn, sich vorab zu überlegen, wie der Multifunktionsraum aufgebaut sein sollte. Wenn die Gäste ankommen, sollten sie zuerst die Räder, Ski- und Snowboards ablegen und anschließend ihre Schuhe ausziehen können. Erst nachdem diese Schritte erledigt sind, kommen die Gäste zu den Spinden. Dies ist besonders sinnvoll, um einen beinahe glatten Ablauf zu ermöglichen.

3. Design

Ihre Gäste passieren den Multifunktionsraum mindestens zweimal täglich. Nachdem nun das Schleusensystem für weniger Hektik im Raum sorgt, ist es wichtig das Design des Multifunktionsraum zu beachten. Keiner Ihrer Gäste möchte in einem kalten, kahlen Raum in den Tag starten, oder? Daher sollten einige Aspekte beim Einrichten berücksichtigt werden.

Fotos vom Rad- oder Skigebiet oder von Rad- oder SkifahrerInnen geben dem Raum einen gewissen Wohlfühlfaktor und lösen bei den Gästen Vorfreude aufs Skifahren, Snowboarden oder Radfahren aus. Neben diesen eher offensichtlicheren Gestaltungsideen, gibt es noch einige wichtige Punkte, auf die Sie keinesfalls vergessen sollten.

Diese Punkte sind nicht zu vernachlässigen:

  • Helle Beleuchtung sorgt für freundliches Ambiente
  • Raumtrenner brechen den Schall
  • Das höchste Schuhtrockenmodul sollte zirka 30 Zentimeter niedriger sein als die Raumhöhe
  • möglichst wenig Beschilderung (intuitive Nutzung des Raums)
  • Elektrische Türen sind zwar optional, erhöhen aber deutlich den Komfort
  • Eine Dusche im Skiraum erfreut diejenigen Gäste, die am Abreisetag noch Sport treiben

4. Zugänglichkeit

Um den Komfort Ihrer Gäste zu erhöhen und Ihre Reinigungskosten zu senken, ist es sinnvoll den Multifunktionsraum für Ihre Gäste vom Parkplatz oder der Tiefgarage aus  (mit dem Auto) zugänglich zu machen. So müssen Ihre Gäste nicht mit der Ausrüstung und den dreckigen Schuhen durch das ganze Hotel spazieren und für Ihre Gäste bietet der direkte Zugang einen gewissen Komfort. Wichtig ist hier, schon bei der Planung zu beachten wie der Zugang gesetzt werden soll.

Wir helfen gerne! Jeder Bike- und Skiraum ist individuell anpassbar. Wir planen mit Ihnen den Multifunktionsraum Ihrer Träume ganz nach Wunschvorstellung. Ob Materialien der Spinde oder Ausstattung des Raumes, wir helfen Ihnen dabei, Ihre Wünsche zu erfüllen.

5. Guter Boden

Um Ihren Multifunktionsraum möglichst lange in einem guten Zustand zu bewahren und vor Schäden zu schützen, macht es Sinn in einen guten, langlebigen und robusten Boden zu investieren. Bei der Auswahl der richtigen Materialen beraten wir Sie gerne!

Sobald Sie sich für einen Boden Ihrer Wahl entschieden haben, ist es wichtig für Rutschfestigkeit in Ihrem Multifunktionsraum zu sorgen. Im Winter kommt es durch geschmolzenen Schnee und im Sommer an Regentagen zu erhöhter Rutschgefahr.

Sorgen Sie vor allem im Ein- und Ausgangsbereich für rutschfeste Bodenmatten.

6. Reinigung

Die regelmäßige Reinigung Ihres Multifunktionsraumes ist essenziell. Um für Sauberkeit und Hygiene zu sorgen, montieren Sie möglichst viel an der Wand an, um den Boden schnell und einfach reinigen zu können. Hierzu eignen sich unsere Wandhalterungen für Räder, E-Bikes, Ski und Snowboards ideal. Auch unsere Schuhtrockner und Spinde  sind zur Montage an der Wand geeignet.

7. Helme nicht vergessen

Helm Aufbewahrung und Trocknung nicht vergessen! Die Unterbringung der Helme sorgt für Ordnung in Ihrem Multifunktionsraum. Für Kinder bis 12 Jahre besteht Helmpflicht! Beachten Sie, falls Sie bereits einen Skiraum besitzen, dass noch vor 10 Jahren keine Helmpflicht vorgeherrscht hat und Sie daher für eine passende Unterbringung der Helme sorgen sollten.

Noch Fragen? Gerne beantworten wir Ihre Fragen in einem individuellen Gespräch. Schreiben Sie uns unter info@skiraum.at oder rufen Sie uns einfach unter +43 5474 5500 an.

Schöne Grüße aus Pfunds
Ihr Team Regensburger!

Vorheriger Beitrag
Der ideale Skiraum
Nächster Beitrag
Winter Saisonstart – Was gibt es zu beachten?

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.

Fill out this field
Fill out this field
Bitte gib eine gültige E-Mail-Adresse ein.
You need to agree with the terms to proceed