Safe on the slopes and in the hotel

1 comment
Ski room safety

Every year, between 4,000 and 5,000 people have accidents on Austria's slopes. It is therefore important to be informed about safety measures for skiers. Although these do not necessarily prevent accidents, they can significantly reduce the severity of injuries. However, skiing accidents do not only happen on the slopes, as many believe, but the ski room can also become a potential source of danger. In this article, you will learn what safety options are available and how you can support the protection of your guests.

Helmets and protectors for protection in case of falls

In all Austrian provinces, with the exception of Tyrol and Vorarlberg, helmets are compulsory when skiing for children up to the age of 15. Thanks to this obligation, they should be particularly protected, as children are often not so good at assessing risky situations. There is no general helmet obligation for adults in Germany, Switzerland or Austria. The government appeals to the common sense of skiers and it is evident that they are aware of the importance of wearing a helmet. In Germany, almost 80% of all skiers wear a helmet. Switzerland has the highest helmet-wearing rate. The main reasons cited for this are the educational work of ski associations and ski instructors.

Back protectors, on the other hand, are not yet as established as helmets, although they can also contribute quite a bit to protection in ski accidents. This could be due to the fact that until not so long ago protectors were bulky and heavy. In the meantime, however, there are already feather-light and flexible specimens. A distinction is made between hard-shell protectors and soft protectors. Hard shell protectors are suitable for skiers and snowboarders who like to go fast, soft protectors for anyone who wants extra protection for his back.

Safety goes beyond the slopes!

Your guests have survived the day on the slopes in one piece? Then it is now time to ensure their safety in the ski room. Exhaustion after an exhausting day of skiing can cause a lack of concentration. Then a slippery floor or ski equipment lying around become serious sources of danger. It is therefore important to set up the ski room in such a way as to minimize hazards. Falls due to slipping can be prevented, for example, by laying out non-slip rubber mats in the ski room. These have the additional advantage of protecting your floor and minimizing noise due to their honeycomb shape.
With the right storage systems, not only can order be created in the ski room, but tripping hazards can also be easily eliminated, thus preventing injuries.
You want to know more about our storage options? Then go here !

 

You still have questions? We will be happy to answer your questions and advise you in an individual meeting. Write to us at info@skiraum.at or simply call us at +43 5474 5500.

Greetings from Pfunds
Your team Regensburger!

Previous post
Storage systems for order in your ski room
Next post
Ski room lockers for order in your premises

1 comment. Leave new

  • Wow! This can be one particular of the most beneficial blogs We have ever arrive across on this subject. Actually Great. I'm also an expert in this topic so I can understand your hard work.

    Answers

Write a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *.

Fill out this field
Fill out this field
Please enter a valid email address.
You need to agree with the terms to proceed

Sicher unterwegs auf der Piste und im Hotel

Keine Kommentare

Jedes Jahr verunglücken zwischen 4.000 bis 5.000 Menschen auf Österreichs Pisten. Daher ist es wichtig über Sicherheitsmaßnahmen für Skisportler informiert zu sein. Mit diesen werden Unfälle zwar nicht zwingend verhindert, jedoch kann die Schwere der Verletzungen deutlich verringert werden. Skiunfälle geschehen jedoch nicht nur, wie viele glauben, auf der Piste, sondern auch der Skiraum kann zur potenziellen Gefahrenquelle werden. Welche Sicherheitsmöglichkeiten es gibt und wie Sie den Schutz Ihrer Gäste unterstützen können, erfahren sie in diesem Beitrag.

Helme und Protektoren zum Schutz bei Stürzen

In allen österreichischen Bundesländern, ausgenommen Tirol und Vorarlberg, gilt eine Helmpflicht beim Skifahren für Kinder bis 15 Jahre. Sie sollen dank dieser Pflicht besonders geschützt werden, da Kinder oftmals risikoreiche Situationen nicht so gut einschätzen können. Eine allgemeine Helmpflicht für Erwachsene, gibt es in Deutschland, der Schweiz als auch in Österreich nicht. Die Regierung appelliert an die Vernunft der Skifahrer und es zeigt sich, dass diesen die Bedeutsamkeit des Tragens eines Helms bewusst ist. In Deutschland tragen fast 80% aller Skifahrer einen Helm. Die Schweiz hat die höchste Helm-Trage-Quote. Genannte Gründe dafür sind vor allem die Aufklärungsarbeit von Skiverbänden und Skilehrern.

Rückenprotektoren hingegen sind noch nicht so etabliert wie Helme, obwohl auch sie einiges zum Schutz bei Skiunfällen beitragen können. Dies könnte daran liegen, dass Protektoren bis vor nicht allzu langer Zeit sperrig und schwer waren. Inzwischen gibt es jedoch schon federleichte und flexible Exemplare. Hierbei wird zwischen Hartschalenprotektoren und Softprotektoren unterschieden. Hartschalenprotektoren eignen sich für Skifahrer und Snowboarder, die gerne schnell unterwegs sind, Softprotektoren für Jeden der extra Schutz für seinen Rücken möchte. 

Sicherheit geht über die Piste hinaus!

Ihre Gäste haben den Pistentag heil überstanden? Dann gilt es jetzt für ihre Sicherheit im Skiraum zu sorgen. Erschöpfung nach einem anstrengenden Skitag kann nämlich für Konzentrationsschwäche sorgen. Dann werden ein rutschiger Boden oder herumliegende Skiausrüstung zu ernstzunehmenden Gefahrenquellen. Daher gilt es den Skiraum gefahrenminimierend einzurichten. Stürze durch Ausrutschen können beispielsweise mit dem Auslegen von rutschfesten Gummimatten im Skiraum vermieden werden. Diese haben zusätzlich den Vorteil, dass Ihr Boden geschont wird und die Lärmbildung durch ihre Wabenform minimiert wird.
Mit den passenden Aufbewahrungssystemen lässt sich nicht nur Ordnung im Skiraum herstellen, sondern auch Stolperfallen können ganz einfach beseitigt und somit Verletzungen vorgebeugt werden.
Sie wollen mehr über unsere Aufbewahrungsmöglichkeiten wissen? Dann geht’s hier lang !

 

Sie haben noch Fragen? Gerne beantworten wir Ihre Fragen und beraten Sie in einem individuellen Gespräch. Schreiben Sie uns unter info@skiraum.at oder rufen Sie uns einfach unter +43 5474 5500 an.

Schöne Grüße aus Pfunds
Ihr Team Regensburger!

Vorheriger Beitrag
Aufbewahrungssysteme, um Unordnung in Ihrem Skiraum zu vermeiden
Nächster Beitrag
Skiraum Spinde für Ordnung in Ihren Räumlichkeiten

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert

Fill out this field
Fill out this field
Bitte gib eine gültige E-Mail-Adresse ein.
You need to agree with the terms to proceed